513-221-4850 fax: 513-221-6601 office@cpresby.org

Pulpit Supply List

Pulpit Supply Policy – Click Here

Pulpit Supply Payment


Prompt payment for pulpit supply is always appreciated. Please pay on the day of the service and including remuneration and mileage reimbursement at the same time.

Minimum Remuneration

  • $100 for single morning, vesper, evening or midweek worship
  • $50 for each additional service (yoked churches divide total evenly)
  • $50 for moderating any session meeting
  • $50 for moderating any congregational meeting

The amount listed is the minimum remuneration. Where more than the presbytery minimum terms of call is paid to the pastor, the amount paid for pulpit supply should be adjusted accordingly.


Payment to someone who travels more than 10 miles round-trip must include mileage reimbursement at the maximum rate allowed by the Internal Revenue Service. As of January 1, 2018, the rate is $0.535 per mile.


The Committee on Ministry recognizes that when worship services are canceled on fairly short notice, those in pulpit supply positions may already have expended considerable time in sermon preparation. It is suggested that congregations be aware of the work already accomplished in these cases and be prepared to offer compensation. The COM further suggests that at least 50% of the normal payment be offered. No travel costs would be incurred.

Pulpit Supply List

The Rev. Kathy Angi (HR)

The Rev. David Beran (HR) 513-948-9112
The Rev. Jim Brazell (HR) 513-247-0290
Elder Patricia Brown 513-505-3516
The Rev. Monnie Caine 513-791-0850  931-639-2032
The Rev. Yvette Dalton (HR) 513-257-6750
The Rev. Jim DiEgidio 513-446-8065
The Rev. Lloyd Dunavant 513-227-6602
The Rev. Ruth Dunn (HR) 937-378-9129
The Rev. Teresa Eisenlohr 412-818-2333
Elder Barbara Jean Havens 513-218-4396
The Rev. David Hawley (HR) 513-891-0829
The Rev. Will Jones (HR) 859-823-4221
The Rev. Robert League (HR) 513-724-3132
The Rev. William Love (HR) 859-630-2435
The Rev. Cynthia Mason 513-931-6344
The Rev. Chuck Myser 859-384-1655
The Rev. Jackie Pinkowski (HR) 406-794-9360
The Rev. Pete Reed 513-522-7383
The Rev. Don Smith (HR) 859-655-9317
The Rev. Terry Webster 859-760-5286
The Rev. Michael Wheatley (HR) 513-253-3043
Elder Sharon Wilcox 859-586-8468

Ruling Elder Preaching Institute (2018)

Madeline Bronaugh 513-659-2051
Ruth Saylor 513-553-4031
Bill Smart 513-281-7614
Demetrius Springer 513-325-9913

1323 Myrtle Avenue,
Cincinnati, Ohio 45206

phone: 513-221-4850
fax: 513-221-6601