Presbytery Council


Dates: 9/15/20, 6PM by Zoom

            10/20/20, 6PM by Zoom

            12/15/20, 6PM by Zoom


The purpose of Council is to coordinate Presbytery’s mission and program, to provide for the regular review of the functional relationship between the Presbytery’s structure and its mission, and to implement the priorities and purposes of the Presbytery between Presbytery gatherings as necessary. Its actions will be reported to each Stated Presbytery Gathering through the Stated Clerk, and may be affirmed, rescinded, or amended by the Gathering.




  1. To share information around the Council table and across working teams to assure consistent efforts and collaboration to carry out the mission of the Presbytery, i.e. to support congregations and nurture leadership.
  2. To develop ongoing strategic direction for mission on behalf of the presbytery in keeping with its purposes and emerging priorities, including new worshiping communities and funding decisions from the “One Hopeful Fund.”
  3. To assure financial accountability and immediate and timely actions to facilitate the mission and ministry of its congregations within the budget for mission approved by Presbytery.
  4. To affirm the appointment of an investigating committee as recommended by the Presbytery Moderator and the Stated Clerk.
  5. To excise careful judgment about the scope and import of its decisions so as not to usurp the essential judgments of the Presbytery as a whole as discerned in Presbytery Assembly, and at the same time, to assure time for healthy relationships, worship and spiritual nourishment.
  6. To propose a budget to the Presbytery Assembly that is consistent with its resources and its mission and purpose in consultation with the Standing Committees and Personnel Committee.
  7. To designate a committee to recommend overtures and concurrences for the Presbytery to send to the General Assembly.
  8. To recommend to Presbytery Assembly the addition or elimination of elected Standing Committees to assure appropriate working teams to accomplish the purposes of the Presbytery.
  9. To create and disband additional committees as needed to fulfill its responsibilities. Such committees and their recommendations shall always be reported to the Presbytery Assembly.


Class of 2020
Madeline Bronaugh RE-Carmel
Bob Northcutt RE-Aurora
Russell Smith TE-Covenant-First
Class of 2021
Robert Sullivan RE-West Cincinnati
Jeff Lang TE-Glendale


Members with Voice
Transitional Executive Presbyter Lisa Allgood R-Covenant First
Stated Clerk Erwin Goedicke

T- North


Members with Voice and Vote


Chair of Presbytery Council

Adam Fronczek 


Presbytery Moderator

Bill Bogdan 

RE-Mt. Auburn 

Presbytery Vice Moderator

Carol Ferguson

TE-Crescent Springs 

Presbytery Treasurer

Bill Maney


Chair of COM

Kris Moore 


Chair of CPM

Ed Goode


President of the Trustees

Rob Heidenreich


Chair of Congregational Vitality

Shawn Barkley


Chair of Presbytery Youth

David Annett

TE-Cranston Memorial

Chair of Personnel Committee

Bonnie Canizaro 

TE- Batavia 

Chair of Network Resource Committee

Erin Focke

RE-Bond Hill




4309 Cooper Road 

Cincinnati, OH 45242

phone: 513-221-4850