Committee on Ministry – COM


Dates: first Wednesday of the month, 6PM, at the Presbytery office


To serve as pastor and counselor to teaching elders, commissioned ruling elders, and certified Christian educators of the Presbytery; to facilitate the relations between the Presbytery and its congregations, teaching elders, commissioned ruling elders, and certified Christian educators; and to settle differences on behalf of the Presbytery when possible and expedient.


Chair:  The Rev. Kris Moore

Staff Resource:  Transitional Exectuive Presbyter, Elder Lisa Allgood


Responsibility: Committee on Ministry shall have the authority to appoint commissions for installations and ordinations approved by the presbytery, validate ministry, (G-3.0306) for reception and oversight of minister of the Word and Sacrament members, approval of calls for pastoral services and invitations for temporary pastoral services, oversight of congregations without pastors, dissolution of relationships, dismissal of members, and its close relationship with both member congregations and ministers of the Word and Sacrament. All actions carried out as a result of delegated authority must be reported to the presbytery at its next regular meeting. (G-3.0307)


Class of 2020
Jim Brazell TE-HR
Trent Holden TE-Validated Minister
Dan Johnson RE-Providence
Kathy Martin
Marsha Webster TE-Springdale


Class of 2021
Sharon Carter TE-Community of Faith
Larry Lewis RE-Madeira-Silverwood
Tim McQuade TE-Sycamore
Stacey Midge TE-Mt. Auburn
John Robson RE-Dayton First
Peter Tuff RE-Mt. Auburn


Class of 2022
Mike Brewer TE-Blue Ash
Laura Hoyer RE-Loveland
Kris Moore TE-Calvin
Holly Robertson-Taylor TE-Dayton First
Reggie Roberts RE-Third
Brad Sheppard TE-Immanuel


4309 Cooper Road 

Cincinnati, OH 45242

phone: 513-221-4850